Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This worked well! I did as another reviewer suggested, and applied the spice rub under the skin. I also baked it breast down. Great way to eat roast chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I only used salt, pepper and fresh thyme. I love rapid roast chicken, it's so tender and moist. About the oven smoking, I have learned that if you have a very clean oven and put tin foil on the bottom rack so the oil doesn't hit the element or botton it won't smoke :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I have made this several times and it always turns out excellent... I double/triple the spices per chicken and cook two because the leftovers are great for salad, sandwiches or chicken soup the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Finally tried this recipe and this is THE BEST method, which is why i'm rating this a 5...would rate higher if possible. I kept an eye on things, due to some saying their oven filled up with smoke--had no probs with it at all. I had 6 skin-on chix breasts instead of a whole bird and used only garlic salt and Mrs. Dash's lemon pepper, due to everyone being hungry for "garlic-lemon chix" this week. Man, on MAN! Hubster swooned over this roasting method (hi-heat) b/c he loves his chix skin! (eeww).....he's already requesting more chix with Nancy's ROASTING METHOD for next week. Might try her seasonings then, we'll see. THANKS NANCY, your recipe rocks! ;O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This turned out very moist. I followed dovelette's advice for rubbing under the skin rather than sprinkling over. I also baked on convection at 500* for 15 min, 475* for 15 min, 425* for 20 min, turning the chicken to breast-up for the last 15 min. I also let it rest a good 10 min uder some foil after I took it out. Family loved it! :) I've only roasted one full bird before so this recipe is definitely beginner-friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This rub is awsome! I wish I had made extra and injected it into the meat because once the skin was gone so was the rub! Slightly hot, just the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was amazing! I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and a little bit of onion powder. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe has become our go-to for roast chicken. I've never had a problem with smoke but my oven tends to run a bit cold. I always save the carcass to make a stock then add carrots, onion, celery and noodles to have a great second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is kind of blah. Not bad, but not great. If the seasonings were kicked up a notch, I'd give it more stars. The cooking method is very good though, hence 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The whole family loved it! No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States