Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic method for roasting chicken. Spices are easily altered to match your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very easy, great flavor, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Perfect temperature and cooking times - I'll never roast chicken any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I've made this several times now. It always turns out great. I do use a little bacon fat fixed in with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is an excellent recipe as is... and lets anyone tweak the spices to his/her own tastes. I was amazed that cooking at such a high temperature didn't cause the chicken, even the breasts to dry out. I've done whole chicken and just bone in breasts with no problems. After playing with the spices, I've settled on using smoked paprika and added poultry seasoning to the rub. I used the rub both under the skin and on top of the skin. The high temp renders most of the fat and leaves a nice tasty and crispy skin. Definitely 5 stars: Easy, fast and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
By far the BEST roast chicken I've had. Incredibly juicy, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Love to do chicken this way, but here's a little hint. I spray a baking sheet with Pam and add parchment paper to the whole sheet; spray Pam on the parchment as well. Take away the backbone of the chicken and spread it out on the parchment. No sticking; no smoke, just great flavors. Wash and DRY the chicken and then sprinkle some light olive oil all over it. Season as you like. Preheat oven to 425 and bake for 15 minutes; lower heat, without opening the oven, to 350 and bake for 45 minutes. Perfect chicken in one hour. I seasoned it with some Indian spices that we like and it's fantastic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Had 6 large bone in breasts, so I doubled the seasoning and removed skin first. After cooking them, I removed the meat and rough chopped it for salads, quesidillas, etc. for the week. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome! I had a 5lb bird, so after the 20 minute stint at 450 I roasted it at 400 for about 55 minutes to get to temperature. I also slipped some minced garlic under the skin of the breast and stuck half an onion in the cavity. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
great and quick way to do chicken. I actually did 2 large chickens in my roasting pan with this recipe... came out beautifully. once I pulled all the chicken off and froze in portions for quick meals during week. I used the carcass to make chicken stock which freezes well also to be used in rice, mashed potatoes etc. the only down side is it made a mess in my oven due to splattering... but the oven needed a cleaning anyways lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States