Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I use the package of 5 chicken breasts, skin on, bone in instead of a whole chicken. Quadruple the recipe which is more than enough to coat them. For extra flavor I insert a thin slice of lemon underneath the skin & grate a little rind on top. Delicious! Just make sure to remove lemon slice after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The recipe seems very simple, but produces a wonderful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Add lots of veggie to the bottom of the pan. Great dinner and great for creating stock the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is a Great way to fix chicken Fast! You can adjust the seasoning to what you have on hand or what you like. Little ones might not like it soo spicy. As long as you are roasting 1 bird off, it's just as easy to roast off 2 ( same temp and add a bout 20 mins more) and then you will have chicken meat for another night when you are rushed for time. You could do this on a Sunday afternoon and freeze the leftovers! Thanks Nancy for helping us get dinner on the table just a bit quicker!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent!! We double up seasonings on because we like it extra spicy!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazingly juciy and the spice combination compliments the chicken well. I've made this probably a half dozen times within the past year. It's great for special occasions but is still super easy! The one thing I change is I usually use one and a half of the spice mix. I'll rub the extra half of the rub under the skin. And squeeze half a lemon over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Fairly quick and pretty tasty. It wasn't dry at all. I need to 1.5 times or double the spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I was very skeptical about trying this roasting method, but I had a whole chicken that HAD to be cooked last night and I definitely didn't have 2+ hours to do it. I was pleasantly surprised with the results! The meat was juicy and extremely tender. I did have the same smoke issue as other reviewers, even though I put water in the bottom of the roasting pan two or three times during the cooking process. It wasn't enough to make me not want to use this method again, though. The only truly negative part about this is that the spices don't have a chance to penetrate the meat, so while the skin is very tasty, the meat is fairly bland. I think I'd like to try marinating the chicken with the dry rub all day, putting some of the spices under the skin and in the cavity, and then using the rapid-roast cooking method to see if that allows the flavors to penetrate better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is great, as is. One thing I try to do - add some herb butter under the skint on the breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe, very moist and loved the crispy spiced skin. I upped the spices just a bit for our preference. Hubby loved it, he ate almost half the bird himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina

Displaying results 51-60 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States