Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious and moist. I doubled the spices and olive oil...I also used a 7lb roaster chicken. Since we are not "skin" eaters....I rubbed some of the spices under the breast skin and it was amazing. Flavorful meat! Saved and carcass in the freezer for stock and soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Enjoyed the spicy chicken liked cooking at the high temp made the chicken nice and crisp also tried it with rosemary garlic and thyme and lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Perfect as recipe states! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
vERY EASY AND ALWAYS COME OUT MOIST!!! tHE ONLY WAY i MAKE WHOLE CHICKEN NOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I use the package of 5 chicken breasts, skin on, bone in instead of a whole chicken. Quadruple the recipe which is more than enough to coat them. For extra flavor I insert a thin slice of lemon underneath the skin & grate a little rind on top. Delicious! Just make sure to remove lemon slice after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The recipe seems very simple, but produces a wonderful result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Add lots of veggie to the bottom of the pan. Great dinner and great for creating stock the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is a Great way to fix chicken Fast! You can adjust the seasoning to what you have on hand or what you like. Little ones might not like it soo spicy. As long as you are roasting 1 bird off, it's just as easy to roast off 2 ( same temp and add a bout 20 mins more) and then you will have chicken meat for another night when you are rushed for time. You could do this on a Sunday afternoon and freeze the leftovers! Thanks Nancy for helping us get dinner on the table just a bit quicker!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent!! We double up seasonings on because we like it extra spicy!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazingly juciy and the spice combination compliments the chicken well. I've made this probably a half dozen times within the past year. It's great for special occasions but is still super easy! The one thing I change is I usually use one and a half of the spice mix. I'll rub the extra half of the rub under the skin. And squeeze half a lemon over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States