Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
It's fast and super easy prep. It tasted great when it came out but I used the drippings and ate the skin. The next day I took some leftover breast with a salad, it was tasteless without the skin. I actually chucked it and grabbed a couple tacos at the drive thru. It needs the butter and seasoning under the skin, just no way around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My 9 year old nephew made this recipe but he did his own spices ... tastiest and moistest chicken I have eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. I added some cut up potatoes the last 40 minutes as another person suggested. Very easy and tasty. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Although I didn't use the exact spice ingredients listed, (I used what I prefer, which was easy to sub) this cooking method made the absolute moistest roasted chicken I have ever made. I will definitely be making this again and using different variations of spices. I'm curious to try a five spice version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Followed dovelette's suggestions for temperature, doubling seasoning, rubbing under skin and roasting breast side down instructions. I used a cast iron skillet for a roasting pan because I knew it could with stand the high temperature. The breast browned while upside down and was very moist. Served with the bodacious broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkkit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. The only change I make: chicken quarters rather than a whole chicken. I sprinkle the spices under the chicken skin and then rub some on the outside as well. Family eats it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I roasted the chicken, without the spices. When it was done and cooled down, I shredded the meat and added the spices. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was such a great recipe!! I did a couple of minor changes to the seasoning though. First, I mixed 4 tbsp salt, and 1 tbsp of the other listed ingredients. Then I added 1 tbsp. of garlic powder and onion powder and thyme; as well as added an extra 1 tbsp. of paprika (I use smoked paprika and its amazing). Oh, I cooked 2- 5 1/2 lb. young chickens too...but this much seasoning gave me plenty to completely cover both sides of the chicken as well as under the breast skin and inside the cavity. I cut up leeks and shallots and put inside the cavity for extra flavor. I put parchment paper in the bottom of the pan and sprayed it with Olive Oil Pam. I cooked the chicken covered,breast side down, and flipped it over and uncovered it for the last 20 minutes so the skin would be crispy. The cook time was about 1 hr 50 minutes for 2- 5 1/2 lb chickens. The flavor was amazing and everyone loved it, so this will be a regular recipe around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added celery and Rosemary to the cavity also Rosemary around & top of the bird also used garlic oil. My husband was running late so I shut off the oven and let it coast in the oven for 45 minuets after the cooking time was up and it was the best roasted chicken we have ever had. I was a skeptic with no truss and no rack? Legs and wings were not burnt, chicken was brown all over, and no cleaning of the roasting rack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Sippel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States