Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is by no means spicy (hence the 4 stars) but the recipe provides a great base for a roasted chicken. Next time around I will add more heat and possibly more italian seasoning. I followed the cooking directions however the only thing I did different was that I covered the chicken (I made a tin foil tent) for the last 20-30 minutes and it turned out perfect. I made this with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
was ok...not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very easy and so moist! I used a 5lb bird and it does take a bit longer, not sure how much longer because I just kept the oven on and checked every 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was quick, simple and delicious. That's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was really yummy! I used two bone in chicken breasts and cooked them breast side down as suggested by another reviewer. I added potatoes for the last 20 minutes of cooking and covered the pot so they would steam a little bit. They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was the best chicken i have ever cook. It was tender and tasted great 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
You can hardly go wrong with this recipe! It is so simple. My chicken was a bit bigger then 3lbs. so I added an extra 30 mins and it came out perfectly! Fall off the bone good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a very savory, moist chicken. I loved the mixture of flavors - the paprika, the oregano, and the basil. And the aroma as it booked, my mouth watered the entire time! I thought cooking it at 450 degrees for twenty minutes would burn it or dry it out, but not so But for me, since I work full time, the fact that this delicious main dish is ready to eat in an hour is the best part. Usually I cook my whole chickens for two hours, which means we don't eat roasted chicken during the week, but to be able to have it done in an hour, well, I love it. If you want a delicious meal in an hour, this is the one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States