Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. I added some cut up potatoes the last 40 minutes as another person suggested. Very easy and tasty. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Although I didn't use the exact spice ingredients listed, (I used what I prefer, which was easy to sub) this cooking method made the absolute moistest roasted chicken I have ever made. I will definitely be making this again and using different variations of spices. I'm curious to try a five spice version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Followed dovelette's suggestions for temperature, doubling seasoning, rubbing under skin and roasting breast side down instructions. I used a cast iron skillet for a roasting pan because I knew it could with stand the high temperature. The breast browned while upside down and was very moist. Served with the bodacious broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkkit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. The only change I make: chicken quarters rather than a whole chicken. I sprinkle the spices under the chicken skin and then rub some on the outside as well. Family eats it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I roasted the chicken, without the spices. When it was done and cooled down, I shredded the meat and added the spices. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was such a great recipe!! I did a couple of minor changes to the seasoning though. First, I mixed 4 tbsp salt, and 1 tbsp of the other listed ingredients. Then I added 1 tbsp. of garlic powder and onion powder and thyme; as well as added an extra 1 tbsp. of paprika (I use smoked paprika and its amazing). Oh, I cooked 2- 5 1/2 lb. young chickens too...but this much seasoning gave me plenty to completely cover both sides of the chicken as well as under the breast skin and inside the cavity. I cut up leeks and shallots and put inside the cavity for extra flavor. I put parchment paper in the bottom of the pan and sprayed it with Olive Oil Pam. I cooked the chicken covered,breast side down, and flipped it over and uncovered it for the last 20 minutes so the skin would be crispy. The cook time was about 1 hr 50 minutes for 2- 5 1/2 lb chickens. The flavor was amazing and everyone loved it, so this will be a regular recipe around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added celery and Rosemary to the cavity also Rosemary around & top of the bird also used garlic oil. My husband was running late so I shut off the oven and let it coast in the oven for 45 minuets after the cooking time was up and it was the best roasted chicken we have ever had. I was a skeptic with no truss and no rack? Legs and wings were not burnt, chicken was brown all over, and no cleaning of the roasting rack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Sippel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, but my chicken took much longer to cook than the times stated. It was 8:30pm before we got to eat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe.......Doubled the seasonings. Cooked a 5+ pound bird so I added 30 minutes to the cooking time. Cooked the chicken breast side down for the first hour and then removed excess fat and turned breast side up. Added potatoes for the last 40 minutes and came out with a great meal. Not greasy, healthy if you remove the skin. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States