Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good. I opted out of the hotness and went a bit more mild due to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! In addition to the other spices I add 1/8 teaspoon season salt & 1/4 teaspoon thyme (I love thyme!) and a dash of rosemary. Perfect EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BibahB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I make this all the time with a different rub. So moist and a hit at every dinner party. I serve with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed asperagus or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic method for roasting chicken. Spices are easily altered to match your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Chelpka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very easy, great flavor, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Perfect temperature and cooking times - I'll never roast chicken any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I've made this several times now. It always turns out great. I do use a little bacon fat fixed in with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is an excellent recipe as is... and lets anyone tweak the spices to his/her own tastes. I was amazed that cooking at such a high temperature didn't cause the chicken, even the breasts to dry out. I've done whole chicken and just bone in breasts with no problems. After playing with the spices, I've settled on using smoked paprika and added poultry seasoning to the rub. I used the rub both under the skin and on top of the skin. The high temp renders most of the fat and leaves a nice tasty and crispy skin. Definitely 5 stars: Easy, fast and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
By far the BEST roast chicken I've had. Incredibly juicy, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Love to do chicken this way, but here's a little hint. I spray a baking sheet with Pam and add parchment paper to the whole sheet; spray Pam on the parchment as well. Take away the backbone of the chicken and spread it out on the parchment. No sticking; no smoke, just great flavors. Wash and DRY the chicken and then sprinkle some light olive oil all over it. Season as you like. Preheat oven to 425 and bake for 15 minutes; lower heat, without opening the oven, to 350 and bake for 45 minutes. Perfect chicken in one hour. I seasoned it with some Indian spices that we like and it's fantastic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States