Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I added a bit of extra spice but will add more next time and play with it for more spice. This was definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good. Made this for my family, I followed the recipe except I cheated and used a roasting bag. It was delicious, a big hit. Next time I may first infuse the center of the chicken with the spices and some chicken stock. A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Used this recipe for only drumsticks and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Used rub from rotisserie chicken recipe and rubbed in evoo and used Tony Chachere instead of red pepper with the rest of the seasoning. Followed rest of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I also doubled the spices and put some under the skin in addition to on the skin, and baked breast side down like suggested by another reviewer. Incredibly moist, tender and succulent. I then made up some more of the spice combo and put it on the potatoes that I threw in with the chicken. They were spicy and wonderful! Will make again, for sure. Had very little left over tonight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So easy and delish!!! U can certainly play with other ingredients but this is fast n SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Like other reviewers, I had the same problem with the whole house smoking cooking it at that temperature. I cooked a 3 1/2 pound chicken. Followed the spices as written but did double the amount so it spreads evenly. I followed the instruction to the latter...but after an hour of rapid fast cooking, my chicken was still red and the temperature barely reached 120. I had to cook it for another 20 minutes (had to deal with MORE smoke). Finally I had enough my smokey eyes, so, I took it out. Reached a temp of 160 but when I sliced it 15 mins later, still some red and I had to microwave it. Besids the cooking time and temperature, the flavors were great and moist. But I am not sure if I will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We love this roasted chicken. It's the recipe I use most often when cooking a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
It's fast and super easy prep. It tasted great when it came out but I used the drippings and ate the skin. The next day I took some leftover breast with a salad, it was tasteless without the skin. I actually chucked it and grabbed a couple tacos at the drive thru. It needs the butter and seasoning under the skin, just no way around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My 9 year old nephew made this recipe but he did his own spices ... tastiest and moistest chicken I have eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States