Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This chicken was so flavorful and easy to make! It turned out juicy and moist. Most of these ingredients are common enough that you will probably have them at home already. The only thing was that the oil/juices was abundant at the end.. highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Really quick and easy recipe! Both my husband and I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This recipe was outstanding!! The chicken was so flavorful. My whole family enjoyed the tasty meal. I used a six pound chicken, so I doubled the spices. I put an onion and celery leaves in the cavity before roasting. I cooked it at 350 degrees for about 2 hours. It was wonderful!! Quick to prepare and very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
I was thrilled with this recipe! My husband said this was one of the best things I have EVER made. The only thing I will warn people of is because of the high temperature, I had a little smoke in my kitchen. But an incredible recipe-the flavor was throughout the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This recipe was GREAT! The chicken was the most tender I have ever eaten! Even with the spices my kids just kept eating it. I had only a little bit left over, and I used that the next day to make awesome chicken and cheese burritos. They were great, too. This was the juiciest chicken. The only problem I had with it was the fact that the juices kept spitting out into the hot oven and creating a smokey environment. I had to drain the juices out of it every so often, but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this on Christmas Day since it was just my husband and I-we had a HUGE oven stuffer chicken with pop up timer, so I doubled the spices. My husband loved the way it looked and smelled coming out of the oven. He ate it up! It did smoke a bit cooking, but I opened a window and kept the oven fan on, and it was really not a problem. It was soooo easy and yet so good. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
We loved this recipe. I stuff a half a lemon and half an onion into the cavity of the chicken before baking. It turns out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was fantastic! My husband is a really picky eater and he loved this, and so did my kids. Nice looking and great tasting! The flavor really does permeate through the whole chicken. I didn't have all the ingredients so made some substitutions: Basil - I used Rosemary Cayenne Pepper - I used curry powder And my chicken was 4½ pounds so for the last part I put it in for 55 minutes and it was tender and moist. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This is definitely a recipe I'll use again. I was looking for something quick and tasty and this was just that. My whole family enjoyed it, even my two-year-old. The combination of spices, I thought, was REALLY spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I loved this !!! Nice and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States