Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Four stars for the technique, even though I over-cooked mine by about 15 minutes...The spice mixture needed a bit more pizazz,which I did just by adding garlic/rosemary seasoning & onion powder, then rubbed the spices over & under the skin. My chicken was on the heavier side & still a bit frozen in the middle so I adjusted the cook times to 30 minutes & 1 hour (breast down)which resulted in dry legs & breast (though the breats weren't as dry as the legs). It was my fault & next time I'll keep my version of the seasonings but use my digital probe thermometer & do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is so easy and delicious! I am normally hesitant to cook for company other than family. We've had several guest when I used this recipe. Everyone loves it and says it's the best pork loin they've ever had! Everyone wants the recipe. I'm almost embarrassed to give it to them and let them see how easy it is! I wanted to keep it my secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly as posted except doubling the awesome spices. Used a 4 lb. Chicken. For others who lowered their star ratings because the chicken was too done or not done enough - I would say that all ovens do not heat at the same temp and all chickens do not cook exactly the same. I ALWAYS use a meat thermometer to make sure it is done to the desired temp. I pulled mine out at 165 degrees, let it sit for the 10-15 min. As the meat continues to cook while sitting, it came out tender, tasty and VERY juicy! Delicious! Thank you Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
YUM! I did double the spices and added onion and garlic powder. I also cooked it breast side down. This was really moist and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is the first extremely disappointing recipe that I've tried on the Allrecipes site. It was basically a bland, flabby roast chicken. Even though it was roasted at a high temperature, it was not crisp as expected. I only gave it one star because you have to give at least one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Super easy - the only thing I left out was the cayenne pepper because not all of the family likes it. Juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is the absolute best whole chicken recipe and I have tried a lot! My husband and I love the flavor and the high temp cooking makes it juicy and tender. Use an over thermometer to make it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
came out great for me. second time i made this I put the chicken in the oven at 425 for 1hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good. I opted out of the hotness and went a bit more mild due to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! In addition to the other spices I add 1/8 teaspoon season salt & 1/4 teaspoon thyme (I love thyme!) and a dash of rosemary. Perfect EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BibahB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States