Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe.......Doubled the seasonings. Cooked a 5+ pound bird so I added 30 minutes to the cooking time. Cooked the chicken breast side down for the first hour and then removed excess fat and turned breast side up. Added potatoes for the last 40 minutes and came out with a great meal. Not greasy, healthy if you remove the skin. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is fantastic! Loved it so much, I am making it again next week. Since I was only making a dinner for two, I used chicken breasts instead of a full chicken. Baked it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it came out perfect. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is one of my favorite ways to cook chicken to date! First of all, I made very minor changes. I used smoked paprika instead of regular, and doubled the spices and increased the oil by 50% because I used a large chicken (almost 6 pounds). I mixed the herbs and oil together and used it as a wet rub to rub down the outside *and* the inside cavity. The result was juicy meat, flavorful skin, drippings that made a great gravy, and all very easily put together. This will be a repeat, for sure. I had no issues with smoking (possibly because I made the rub wet?) and the skin was nicely crisped but not excessively browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super easy and came out perfectly cooked. Docked a star because it could have used more flavour - it was pretty bland. But I'll definitely use it again with a different seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was awesome! Moist and juicy chicken that's quick and easy to cook and prepare, and with a family that includes two hungry teens, tonnes of leftovers are NOT an issue. Made exactly as recipe because honey likes spicy and eats the skin, he almost thought it was too hot! Could make with any rub you'd like, like rosemary/thyme, or garlic, endless delicious opportunities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made this with thighs and used a cast iron skillet. Served with spicy rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Followed it exactly. Great results (and no smoking kitchen). Totally adding this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
best way to roast a chicken ever! pack it with sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I have made this a few times already and it's always a hit. I make sure to add potatoes (sprinkled with garlic salt) with onion and some carrots towards the end. They get so tasty from all the chicken juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States