Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
A delicious and easy way to make roast chicken! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
SO DELICIOUS! You have to try this! The only thing I changed was I used half of a fresh cayenne pepper instead of the dried stuff, and I put an onion inside the cavity. It was FANTASTIC! I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stpgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Nancy, awesome recipe! I wanted a chance to try out my brand new stoneware baker from Pampered Chef, and this was the recipes I chose. I did double your spices, plus I added a little onion and garlic powder, as I am a garlic nut, but otherwise, I followed your recipe to a T and WOW! I was a bit worried since I hadn't even used a cooking spray on the new stoneware, but by the time it was finished cooking, the bird was swimming in juices, about an inch deep! And since I took another reviewer's advice and cooked the bird breast down, it was so tender. My guys loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Made it tonight and it was great! Only thing i added was garlic and I did double the amount of spices. My bird was 5lbs and used the cooking time in the recipe and it was great! So juicy! I also cooked it upside down on a rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
this is a favorite in my house!! sometimes to add variety, i use lemon pepper seasoning and cayenne pepper only. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDroke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
very good just the right amount of flavor and the crispyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum! What a quick and easy way to make a chicken! After making it the first time, I made it again the following week and it still came out amazing. So delicious. I was definitely liberal with the seasoning and rubbed it all underneath the skin, then seasoned the stop if the skin with some salt. The skin was nice and crispy and the chicken was so tender and juicy. This had been added into the rotation of common dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ive509

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Love making this on nights when I don't have time to roast a chicken all day. The flavor is good and there's so much you can do with the leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was a good spice rub, but still seemed to be just a basic roasted chicken. I think I will try the spice mixture on baked chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I doubled the spices as well, and glad I did- because the spices were yummy!! It wasn't the best roasted chicken I've had, but I think I overcooked it. I get paranoid about cooked meat, so I put it in an extra 10 minutes, and don't think it needed it. I'd stick to the time in the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States