Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is how I've roasted my chickens for years. It's a wonderful method for preparing a juicy, succulent chicken. The only changes I make are that I put a halved onion, a whole lemon which I've pierced all over with a sharp knife, and a handful of fresh rosemary in the cavity. mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This chicken was wonderful! I cooked it at the same temp as the recipe said to and had NO problems with smoke or it being under-cooked like others. It was perfectly done after the hour the recipe called for. I also took the advice of another person and roasted the chicken breast side down in the pan. It was WONDERFUL! The breasts were soooo tender! I had a 3-4 pound chicken so I doubled all the seasonings. I also did a half teaspoon of cayane pepper. Next time I will use more of the cayane, I really like spicy foods and it was very mild even after using four times the recommended amount. EXCELLENT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I fixed this for lunch when my sister and brother in law came and it was fantastic. I roasted it in an enamel covered cast iron oval dish coated with olive oil spray for easy clean up........... The spices and high heat combine for a succulent chicken. BTW it makes lovely gravy that we used on our chicken and our Yukon Gold potatoes that I served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Too dry - I 'll go back to using the "Juicy Roasted Chicken" recipe on the site. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
ok... so the only reason i didn't give 5 stars is because i only used the seasoning from this recipe for my roasted chicken. mainly because i find that the longer you roast your chicken, the juicy & more tender it comes out. the seasoning was AWESOME! i also added 5 halved garlic cloves into the cavity of the chicken & baked @ 350 for 2 hours. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Chicken was moist and the skin was crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
awesome recipe!!!! made it for dinner tonight. Everybody loved it. Hubby kept saying 'this is really good". Just next time will use more cayenne pepper as we like to taste of heat. As others suggested roasted chicken up side down. Going forward always will you this method. Very very moist. Keeper !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
If you like spicy food, you need to increase the spices in this recipe. I doubled everything except the salt and it had a nice kick but was hardly fiery. My husband thought it was delicious. I will probably make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Fantastic! Great flavor. Quick and easy to fix. I used the hint of starting with the breast down and then turning and it was very moist. I also doubled the spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent I increased the spices due to having a bigger chicken than the recipe called for and used a fourth stick of butter instead of olive oil. I mixed the spices and butter and rubbed over and under the skin. I placed a cut lemon and celery stalk in the chicken cavity and baked at 350 for 20 min per lb. The chicken was moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States