Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was quick, simple and delicious. That's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was really yummy! I used two bone in chicken breasts and cooked them breast side down as suggested by another reviewer. I added potatoes for the last 20 minutes of cooking and covered the pot so they would steam a little bit. They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was the best chicken i have ever cook. It was tender and tasted great 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
You can hardly go wrong with this recipe! It is so simple. My chicken was a bit bigger then 3lbs. so I added an extra 30 mins and it came out perfectly! Fall off the bone good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a very savory, moist chicken. I loved the mixture of flavors - the paprika, the oregano, and the basil. And the aroma as it booked, my mouth watered the entire time! I thought cooking it at 450 degrees for twenty minutes would burn it or dry it out, but not so But for me, since I work full time, the fact that this delicious main dish is ready to eat in an hour is the best part. Usually I cook my whole chickens for two hours, which means we don't eat roasted chicken during the week, but to be able to have it done in an hour, well, I love it. If you want a delicious meal in an hour, this is the one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The blend of spices was very tasty! I would definitely make this again...plus, it's very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was excellent. Although the worst part of the chicken is the skin, it is a must have for my husband and he loved it! My daughter loved it as well. I just wish more of the flavor actually got to the chicken, and not just the skin. I think the next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I will do what another review mentioned they do and rub it under the skin too, and then let it sit overnight before roasting the next day. Oh, and I had no smoke coming out of my oven when I made this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Best Chicken ever!! This is now my familys go to chicken recipe! Followed it exactly, I had no problem with smoking or it not being done. As long as you have a 3lb chicken and not a larger one, this cooking time is perfect for a moist bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_trey1016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe. my chicken turned out nice and moist. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States