Spicy Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious. Just the right amount of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I like it with coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I too sautéed the onion and garlic first. I used half and half rather than cream, added about 2T brown sugar, and enjoyed it with a little honey as my garnish. It was good, but not "mmm, this is wonderful." But, the next day it was absolutely delicious!! My advice for this one would be to make it the night before giving all those wonderful flavors time to mix and mingle. I will definitely make it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Like the other reviewers said, it is super easy. I sauteed the onions and used minced garlic, and the soup turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Wonderful! I doubled the recipe & added 1 tsp of raw sugar for a more mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msaneholtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was really easy. I made some modifications though. Since both my husband and I are lactose intolerant, I used coconut milk instead of cream and instead of cajun seasoning, I put in curry and tumeric. It made for a great Indian inspired soup. I think next time I'll add some corriander to the mix. I took the advice of others and sauteed the onions and garlic first. When I served the soup, I topped it with crumbled goat cheese (easier on our stomachs than other cheeses) and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GossamerWillow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States