Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Recipe tasted more like butterscotch than pumpkin, but it turned out very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was the first time I made fudge - even without a thermometer! (Boiled it for 10 minutes.) I used cinnamon chips instead of butterscotch because I like a lot of spice, and the fudge came out incredible! This morning I brought some to work and dropped some of at my sister's house - and in two hours, I've given the recipe out to 8 people. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at fudge of any kind and I really thought it was simple. I put the almonds in the buttered 9x13 pan and toasted them in that for about 15 minutes and they came out good. I used real butter too, I don't know if it makes a difference if you used margarine or not. I then stirred the pumpkin mixture the entire time it was in the saucepan and after I added all the ingredients it was already setting up in the saucepan. I let it cool at room temp overnight and this morning it's perfect. I used slivered almonds because I didn't know what to use, but I think it would be good with whole almonds.....It is a little butterscotch-y, but I can taste the pumpkin and the pumpkin pie spice makes it yummy. The flavor is very delicate actually. I'm not a huge "spice" fan and I really love this stuff. Not grainy at all-- very good recipe, Thanks, Wendy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very tasty. Not the easiest thing to make but the taste made up for the difficulty in boiling the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I WANTED SOMETHING DIFFERENT. IT IS EASY- SPICY-AND MY GRANDCHILDREN WILL TAKE IT OVER THE CHOCOLATE FUDGE. I THINK I FOUND A WINNER THANKS -GRANNYROB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I absolutely loved this fudge. The butterscotch serves as a good sweetener and the spicy, pumpkin pie flavor is just excellent. It didn't seem to want to set at room temperature like the recipe suggested. After a few hours, I put it in the refridgerator to set and it set up perfectly that way. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was delicious! I couldn't stop eating it. I substituted white chocolate chips because I don't care for the butterscotch taste before I even read the reviews. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so used a combo of cinnamon, ginger, cloves and a dash of nutmeg. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I wasn't even aware there was such a thing as pumpkin fudge. This is an excellent, easy, no fail fudge. Delicious flavor. I doubled the pie spice though because my kids love it and I used 7 oz of miniature marshmallows cause I didn't have the cream. It was still excellent!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yum! I used white chocolate chips too, and the fudge got gobbled up very quickly. Everyone loved it. I found that it set better in the refrigerator, and it tasted better cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
So creamy and rich. I made it using just a half of stick of butter and fat free evaporated canned milk. It came out excellant! I have passed out this recipes to our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States