Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This fudge never set up right, and I am an experienced fudge maker. It was more like pumpkin goo. The flavor was okay, but very sweet. I tasted more butterscotch than anything. I had a hard time tasting any pumpkin. I will be trying a different punpkin fudge recipe next time. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I started making this last year at Thanksgiving and it has been a hit every time. Be extremely careful with the 234 degree temp or it won't be the right consistency. I always use 1 c. butterscotch and 2 c. white chocolate chips because I don't like the butterscotch flavor as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
The consistency is wonderful, very smooth. It required 15-20 minutes to reach 234 degrees so the candy thermometer was essential for accuracy. It's quite rich and very sweet (a lot of sugar AND marshmallow cream), so the servings should be cut small. Be sure to cut after completely cooled. I did try toasted pecans instead and it worked well with the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I was worried about this setting up, but it turned out perfect! I doubled the pumpkin and boiled it until the candy thermometer read 234, which took longer than 10 minutes on my stove. I also used 12oz of white chocolate chips as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATED123005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't know if I did something wrong, but this turned out horrible. It didn't taste anything like pumpkin, and it was crumbly and not creamy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I won the title of "Pumpkin Princess" with this recipe. A fun way to use pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very disappointed!!! It didn't set and I was very careful about cooking long enough. I even tried to freeze it....still gooey!! I had to throw the whole pan away. The taste wasn't bad if you like butterscotch....sure didn't taste like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I really liked this recipe, though it took 2 attempts. The first time, it just didn't set. The second time I used only one stick of butter. As suggested by others, I used 1 cup of butterscotch chips and 1 cup of white chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
was not impressed... sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
So creamy and rich. I made it using just a half of stick of butter and fat free evaporated canned milk. It came out excellant! I have passed out this recipes to our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States