Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
if you like pumpkin, this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Stowers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i followed the directions and mine did not turn out at all. I applaud those who were able to get theirs to set up because it looks delicious. however, i will not attempt to make fudge. its easier to just buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I don't understand what happened to my batch of pumpkin fudge. I boiled it for over a half hour, stirring constantly, and it wouldn't go over 220. I let it boil for ten minutes, without stirring, and the temp wouldn't go any higher. I'm left with a pan of delicious pumpkin goop that is not fudge. I really wanted to like this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this recipe every year. However, i use peanut butter chips. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have tried both the original verison and one with alterations. I liked the original, however, if you want the pumpkin to come through you need to use the advice of other users (as I did) and instead of butterscotch, use 1c. white chips, and 1c. cinnamon chips. Also up the pumpkin to 1c. and only use 1/2 the amt. of butter. I do favor the the recipe with the alterations more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I've made this recipe 3 times now. When I follow exactly it tastes like butterscotch. I added one cup of pumpkin puree and 3 tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice and it was perfect! It makes great cut outs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I really wish I would have found this recipe here and read the reviews first. I found it elsewhere and followed the recipe to a T. I didn't have any problem with it setting up or anything. My candy thermometer read lower than soft-ball stage but the cold water test said it was ready. I based it on the cold-water and it set up nicely. The taste however was not what I expected. Where's the pumkin?? All I could taste was butterscotch and sugar. I might try this again without the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Tasted great, however, had trouble getting it to set. It was very soft & mushy. I tried it again and the same thing happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Feitelberg Jonah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
First time I ever made fudge and it came out fantastic. Needs to sit for a few hours to flavor through better. I made a double batch for Thanksgiving and still had a little left at Christmas and it was still creamy and good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
FOLLOWED STEP BY STEP BUT THIS CAME OUT A COMPLETE FAILURE. WILL TRY ONCE MORE THOUGH OUT OF CURIOSITY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States