Spicy Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, but left out the red pepper so my kids would try it too. It was just delicious!!! A great meal that packs a protein punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a really great chili. I made it without beans as I was doing a Paleo thing at the time. The only thing I didn't really care for was the pumpkin pie spice. I will make this again and either use way less or skip it altogether and add some cinnamon, clove and nutmeg to my taste. I don't care much for the flavors of pumpkin pie spice in this chili. It was nicely spicy as written. Next time I'll probably add extra red pepper as I love mine very spicy! Great dish and love getting the pumpkin into the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this chili. But of course I had to make a few changes. I added black refried beans and 3 jalapenos. The jalapenos gave it enough fire and the pumpkin added a fall like flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! Although I was only cooking for my husband and myself I made the entire recipe and froze the leftovers in different containers. They'll make delicious cold weather meals when I don't want to cook. BTW I did not find this chili to be too spicy, just very nicely seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a good recipe. Followed the recipe using slow cooker. You certainly couldn't tell there was pumpkin in it but so what? The spices were interesting. Good way to get more vegetables in the diet. I steamed one small pie pumpkin to get the puree I needed. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Adjusted recipe - 1 1/3 lb. ground beef, NO peppers, lg. can pumpkin, 1 can diced tomato, 1 lg and 1 small can tomato sauce, doubled the spices, 2 cans kidney beans, one can pinto beans. These are my notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystalb
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It did seem to need something when it was finished, so I added a little tobasco. Then I served it with some fry bread. No one could tell there was pumpkin in it until I mentioned it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome! My chili was amazing and all of my neighbors said the aroma was amazing outside of the house! I did add a bit more garlic but other than that I changed nothing. Very Flavorful and filling. The layers of flavors cannot be beat. Any person who says this recipe is bland may simply not be a very good cook. This is certainly a staple for the Harvest season going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was my first attempt at chili and it was yummy. I did change some things to my liking. I used a yellow and red pepper, only 1 can of northern beans (cause I don't like too many beans in my chili), 1 6 oz can of tomato paste not sauce (cause I read it may be a typo). Next time I will also leave out one can of the petite diced tomatoes, cause I think 1 is enough. And I also used turkey instead (1.25) lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was delicious! I will definitely be serving this again. It has just the right amount of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States