Spicy Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Really great recipe! Everyone loved it. It was slightly bland so I added 1 tsp of sugar, 1 tsp of salt and an extra half tsp of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Just made again for the second time. I believe the review prior to this is correct on the 4oz of paste too. Added one 4oz paste and two cans (4 oz cans) of water. I'm not able to find 4 oz of the sauce either. It turned out really good again. I purchased a 7qt crockpot and it fits perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I really like it ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This chili was amazing! The only thing that I did differently was omitting the meat, as I'm vegetarian. I used freshly roasted pumpkin, and put in a pinch extra pumpkin pie spice which really brought out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaleec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by how good this was. It was nice change from the average chili recipe and perfect for cold fall nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, but left out the red pepper so my kids would try it too. It was just delicious!!! A great meal that packs a protein punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a really great chili. I made it without beans as I was doing a Paleo thing at the time. The only thing I didn't really care for was the pumpkin pie spice. I will make this again and either use way less or skip it altogether and add some cinnamon, clove and nutmeg to my taste. I don't care much for the flavors of pumpkin pie spice in this chili. It was nicely spicy as written. Next time I'll probably add extra red pepper as I love mine very spicy! Great dish and love getting the pumpkin into the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this chili. But of course I had to make a few changes. I added black refried beans and 3 jalapenos. The jalapenos gave it enough fire and the pumpkin added a fall like flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe! Although I was only cooking for my husband and myself I made the entire recipe and froze the leftovers in different containers. They'll make delicious cold weather meals when I don't want to cook. BTW I did not find this chili to be too spicy, just very nicely seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States