Spicy Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good. Used more cumin and chili powder, 2 lbs hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This soup was awesome!! We will definitely be having it again. I wasn't sure how it would be with the pumpkin in it, but it is just very subtle. We will definitely be having this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this chili following some of the suggestions of other reviewers. The pumpkin gives it a flavor you don't expect from chili and it is so easy to modify to your tastes and your pantry stock. I am making my second pot of it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ventura Griffith-Kenned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I love pumpkin so when i saw this recipe i had to try it. This recipe was great! The flavor was wonderful! Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Big surprise we liked it so much. Grew many pumpkins this summer and wanted a main dish using pumpkin. While leery about pumpkin pie spice I found it added a subtle flavor. I doubled all the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Overall this was pretty good but not great. A little less tomato and a little more heat could not hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made the recipe as directed. My chili was very thick and failed to heat up on high in the slow cooker for 1.5 hours. I think it was too thick. My husband complained there was not enough meat in it. The taste was good otherwise. I would try this recipe again only using some of the variations recommended. The presentation was beautiful!! I'm thinking about making it as a vegetarian chili as well and adding corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I was really excited about this recipe but I couldn't taste the pumpkin at all so it was rather disappointing. Still a great chili base though! I added hot sauce, coriander, and paprika to make it a bit more spicy. Might be better with chunks of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is really good! Can't wait to see what this tastes like the next day! A few notes: I added more garlic and substituted one of the cans of reg. petite diced tomatoes with a can of the ones with jalapenos in them. Beware: This makes A LOT so make sure you are definitely using a large crock pot. Also, it takes more than 1-2 hrs for this to get warm on Low. I would say 3-4 hrs on Low. Even so, the red and green bell peppers were a little crunchy. I bet this will be AWESOME tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I added some brown sugar (1/3 cup) and a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States