Spicy Pumpkin Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made this chili in hopes of having a new chili recipe to make for a chili cook-off coming up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used two cans of chili beans, medium, in place of the 3 different kinds. While it tasted OK, it was definitely NOT spicy and not chili cook-off ready. I may try it again, but I will be upping the spice alot. My kids did not care for the pumpkin spice, but other than that they also thought it was ok. Still looking for a great "spicy" pumpkin chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pazzesca1
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved this. I made it in the dutch oven, instead of the slow cooker. I also followed the magazine recipe and just used (2) 28 oz cans of tomatoes instead of all the smaller cans of sauce and tomatoes. It was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Adding some canned pumpkin to any chili recipe is amazing. It gives it a slightly sweeter taste, thickens it up, and makes it more healthy! It's a win, win, win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this and it was all kinds of yummy. I sauteed the vegetables with a little beer and also added 1/2 cup of beer and 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was so good. Didn't have peppers so I left them out, also I used the beans I had. Also, didn't have any fire roasted tomatoes so I added chili tomatoes. My husband had 3 bowls, defiantly went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VGregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe was so delicious! We loved it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and we added crushed up tortilla chips and shredded cheese. It was so good. Next time, I am going to use shredded chicken to give it a mexican twist. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good. Used more cumin and chili powder, 2 lbs hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This soup was awesome!! We will definitely be having it again. I wasn't sure how it would be with the pumpkin in it, but it is just very subtle. We will definitely be having this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made this chili following some of the suggestions of other reviewers. The pumpkin gives it a flavor you don't expect from chili and it is so easy to modify to your tastes and your pantry stock. I am making my second pot of it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ventura Griffith-Kenned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I love pumpkin so when i saw this recipe i had to try it. This recipe was great! The flavor was wonderful! Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States