Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I used 3 teaspoons of mexican chili powder instead of the cayenne pepper (couldn't find at the grocery). Then mixed it every hour for about 5 hours. It was a hit! Spicy lovers LOVED it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
My entire family loved this recipe. Soooo good. I cut the cayenne in half for the kids. These are definitely addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I served this at a party recently and people really liked it; myself included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Quick, easy and very tasty. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe was so easy and great tasting. I took these to a football game. The fans found them more exciting then the game, and we're talking about die-hard fans. I did do one more step to the recipe. It says for you to marinate the pretzels in a zip lock bag. I did mix it in a zip lock bag, but then put them on a cookie sheet and baked them at 250 for about 15 minutes. That way it soaks up all the liquid. Please try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This is really great! If you are not a "spicy" person, don't even think about this. I used a little more caynne pepper for the next batch and it really does "kick." Really easily made for a quick treat. Kids really won't eat it, because it is too spicy. Highly enjoyed it! I have already eaten 2 batches by myself! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLLEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I loved the pretzels...they were a bit spicy (like the name says), but very easy, and different. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very good pretzels. I have made 2 batches so far so I could give little bags away. I also added extra cayenne pepper and baked for about 15 minutes to dry them out a little bit. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I didn't find these pretzels to be spicey or frankly very good at all. They were saltier but no real added flavor. Perhaps more spice powder would work but I don't think I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I have to agree with the previous person in some respects. I liked these pretzels, but couldn't eat very many of them because they were so incredibly salty. I think you could probably cut the garlic salt in half (or more). I also didn't find them to be extremely spicy-hot, just salty. Again, I did like them, but a little went a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States