Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These are wonderful and I get requests for the recipe all the time. Not for those who don't enjoy spiciness! Have been making these for 3 years and still get asked to bring to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These pretzels are easy to make and delicious! I have made them 3 times and have had requests for more. I mixed them up and put them in the oven @300 degrees for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good and super easy to make...I mean you really can't go wrong with this and I'm a beginner who likes no fail recipes! I baked mine b/c I wanted to serve them warm and really bake in that seasoning. They had a little kick which kept people coming back to the bowl too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These I loved! Easy to make, great taste, and handy to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Love them!! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Having a hard time with this rating. Can I choose 4 1/2? Next time I will up the Cayenne & use less powdered Ranch. Several bites I had to cringe with the Ranch taste. Once my tongue settled dow I think I liked it. Kind of like the sour stuff my kids like. Used less oil. Cooked mine at 250 stirring a couple of times for at least 30 minutes. Used nuggets & mini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I just made these for the Christmas basket of goodies I make for my husband's office every year. They are very good, but I cut the cayenne by half and they are still a little too spicy for my taste. I'm sure people who like spicy food will love them. I did put a warning on the label - they are that hot! I did as other reviewers suggested and baked them at 250 for 10 minutes - it made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I tried them this way and I liked them -- then I tried baking them for 30 minuted at 275 and I stirred them a couple of times and my family liked them a lot more!!! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Just Okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is such a great, easy recipe. I took these to a family christmas party and all the adults asked for the recipe.Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States