Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My children, 6 and 13, love these pretzels. I use garlic powder instead of salt. This is one of the best recipe I have gotten off Allrecipes. GREAT FOR TRAVELING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is going to become one of my new favorite snacks!! It is just enough heat---tons of flavor. I also baked them on a cookie sheet for 15 minutes as it was a bit oily. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt as there is plenty of salt on the pretzels alone! So easy and yummy!!! I will make this again and again and perfect for football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love making these yummy pretzels - for myself and for parties. I have shared this recipe with lots of people and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Super good. I added much more cayenne and added a package of gold fish. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
The pretzels were very good. I've made them twice and altered the recipe a little. I use less oil and cayenne (red) pepper. The 2nd time I omitted the Ranch dressing and it was less flavorful. Next time I will use 1/2 a package of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My best friend has a similar recipe, so I thought I would try this one. My family loves spicy food, so I added a bit extra cayenne pepper, and I also baked it in the oven like I do with cereal party mix. I had pretzel braids and little pretzel balls, looks very festive... My boys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These pretzels are fantastic. I usually bake them for 3-5 minutes just to get rid of the oil. Also, before baking, I sprinkle them with even more spices to make them extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These are excellent! The only thing was that I had to let them sit for about 48 hours in order for the oil to absorb but that may have been due to the kind of pretzels I used (rold gold). Otherwise they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Enjoyed these a lot!! I added more cayenne pepper since we like things hotter!! Will make again. I aslo didn't add the garlic salt I used garlic powder. Also, baked the pretzels instead of letting them soak. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These were great. They are fairly spicy, but you can easily adjust the amount of cayenne you use. I did use garlic powder instead of garlic salt, since most pretzels come salted. Another bit of advice - don't dump the entire bag of pretzels out, instead scoop them out with your hands. If you dump the whole bag, your end result is a very salty mix thanks to all the salt gathered on the bottom of the pretzel bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Romesco Pizza

This rich and spicy Romesco Pizza is perfect with a tall glass of milk!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States