Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Looking for pretzels with a little bite? This pretzel marinade is sure to pack a little punch while tanging your buds. Keep your napkins handy and your drink of choice close by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~BEJA~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
If you like spicy, I highly recommend this recipe. These pretzels are tasty and have a nice kick at the end. I made them for our school secretary's goodie platter on Secretary's Day and word got around. I had to take her more later because everyone else kept eating them. Now I've been asked to make them again just a week later! I followed the recipe to a T but wonder what would happen if I added a bit of brown sugar. Would they be salty/sweet or just a gooey mess? I'll try it and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Everyone loved this!!! Was asked for the recipe countless times. I used Canola Oil, garlic powder instead of garlic salt (VERY important substitution!). Absolutely delicious & addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGinCOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I initially received this recipe from an elderly nurse at a hospital where I used to work. I lost it and looked here at allrecipes. FOUND IT!! WOOHOOO!! I've actually been using THIS recipe for years now. Thought the least I could do was give it a rating!! The ingredients are really a base and can (obviously) be adjusted to taste. I actually use two full 15 oz bags of pretzels instead of the 1 1/2 suggested. I also use garlic powder vs garlic salt and extra cayenne pepper as we like this with a bit more 'bite'. Also, I reduce the oil to 1/2 cup. (wondering if olive oil would work... ~idk why not!!) Everyone LOVES this recipe and I really think the lemon pepper is the "secret"!! I too have given this out as gifts and everyone requests it for parties, on game days, etc! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My children, 6 and 13, love these pretzels. I use garlic powder instead of salt. This is one of the best recipe I have gotten off Allrecipes. GREAT FOR TRAVELING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is going to become one of my new favorite snacks!! It is just enough heat---tons of flavor. I also baked them on a cookie sheet for 15 minutes as it was a bit oily. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt as there is plenty of salt on the pretzels alone! So easy and yummy!!! I will make this again and again and perfect for football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love making these yummy pretzels - for myself and for parties. I have shared this recipe with lots of people and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Super good. I added much more cayenne and added a package of gold fish. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
The pretzels were very good. I've made them twice and altered the recipe a little. I use less oil and cayenne (red) pepper. The 2nd time I omitted the Ranch dressing and it was less flavorful. Next time I will use 1/2 a package of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My best friend has a similar recipe, so I thought I would try this one. My family loves spicy food, so I added a bit extra cayenne pepper, and I also baked it in the oven like I do with cereal party mix. I had pretzel braids and little pretzel balls, looks very festive... My boys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States