Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Family really liked these. The next batch I will up the cayenne pepper for a little more zip. Just a personal preference.Thank Valarie for another way to enjoy pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good and really easy. If you're looking for a wonderful snack for Super Bowl Sunday these fit the bill. Great guy snack but the ladies will love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Yummy, I eyeballed the pretzel amount, and might of used too many. So my flavor was a bit lacking on each pretzel but still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Incredibly simple and oh-so-very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
WONDERFUL! I have made this many times & it is always a huge hit, w/kids & adults! It's so easy The only thing I have changed is, I put the pretzels on a baking pan and place in the oven (350 degrees) for about 7mins! LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe. I cut the oil in half when I made a big batch. Could probably also either cut the garlic salt in half or use garlic powder. But these where a great hit!!! I have had tons of requests to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Everytime I make these, they are gone in a few hours. They are a great snack for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Velma, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Because I didn't want this to be too salty, I used a homemade dry ranch seasoning mix sans salt and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. These are super yummy. I used Rold Gold tiny twists. I made these last night for a movie snack and the boys inhaled about half. NOTE: This recipe says nothing about baking them, which I always do as noone eats soggy pretzels. I bake them in a 250* oven for about an hour (I don't really time it.....they just kind of smell done) making sure to stir them every 10-15 minutes are so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
yum...a little salty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Williams Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I love this recipe but you should use garlic powder instead of garlic salt it makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Romesco Pizza

This rich and spicy Romesco Pizza is perfect with a tall glass of milk!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States