Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used only 2/3 cup of oil and baked them at 300 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring twice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great snack for a group of hunters while they are waiting for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Love these! I just use a 1lb. bag of pretzels. I brought these to work and they are a hit! I've given the recipe to a couple of people already. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy1999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good, but once you start eating them its hard to stop! So, needless to say they go quick! I use garlic powder-not garlic salt, olive oil-not vegetable oil, and no lemon pepper seasoning. Made a batch of these for my 5th grader to take to school for her fall party tomorrow-we put them in a big ice cream tub that we decorated like a jack o lantern. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
So addicting and easy to make! USE GARLIC POWDER INSTEAD OF GARLIC SALT! I also baked the pretzels @350 for 8 min turning halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I am not a big fan of pretzels, but OMG these are sooooo good, not to mention super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've made these for many occasions and everyone loves them. I have tweaked the original recipe from garlic salt to powder and I also bake them for about 10 minutes in a 300 degree oven to set the flavor better. I make several batches at a time and dump the pretzels in the baggies and mix up the oil and spices in my measuring cup by-passing another bowl to clean up. Putting them in gallon baggies on the counter and shaking them up and turn them over every time I walk by. After several hours of this I bake them. I also up the cayenne for spicier pretzels for friends who like a little spicer kick!! I have friends who beg me to make these for them they love them so much!!! Great for parties, crowds or just the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Pretty good pretzel recipe! Love how easy it was. The only alteration I made was to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because I was worried about it being toooooo salty. Not really sure how I feel about the addition of lemon pepper, so I think I will stick with the Cayenne Pretzels from this site instead. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These are very good. I don't know how they don't get soggy but they don't and you don't need to bake them (it seems like the natural thing to do but not necessary!). I used homemade ranch dressing mix (from this site) and only had garlic powder (not salt). These will be a regular snack for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Family really liked these. The next batch I will up the cayenne pepper for a little more zip. Just a personal preference.Thank Valarie for another way to enjoy pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Romesco Pizza

This rich and spicy Romesco Pizza is perfect with a tall glass of milk!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States