Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe not only for the pretzels but there are so many varieties you can also use. Use Chex cereal or oyster crackers instead of the pretzels. I sometimes use 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne and lemon pepper. You can also use dill and no lemon pepper. I never use the garlic salt...instead I use garlic powder because sometimes the packaged ranch mix is a little salty. Try adding peanuts..dry roasted or cocktail peanuts....cashew pieces are good also..... Wonderful recipe..so many ways you can use this recipe ..... be creative! We enjoy adding the nuts to ours...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great snack. I used the football shaped pretzels for a Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To make it less salty, I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The pretzels are plenty salty, and the ranch dressing mix also has salt. Folks love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband who has never really cared for pretzels loves these. Great with Beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good for holiday snacks. To revise: I use Rold Gold's big thin pretzels and use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The pretzels are already salted so if you add more it can be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe that I have adapted to suit my liking. I hate pepper of any kind so I omit both the cayenne and lemon pepper. In its place I add a tablespoon of dried dill and 1/2 teaspoon of celery salt. Since the pretzels are already salty, I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. These pretzels don't last so plan on making a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used only 2/3 cup of oil and baked them at 300 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring twice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great snack for a group of hunters while they are waiting for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Love these! I just use a 1lb. bag of pretzels. I brought these to work and they are a hit! I've given the recipe to a couple of people already. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy1999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good, but once you start eating them its hard to stop! So, needless to say they go quick! I use garlic powder-not garlic salt, olive oil-not vegetable oil, and no lemon pepper seasoning. Made a batch of these for my 5th grader to take to school for her fall party tomorrow-we put them in a big ice cream tub that we decorated like a jack o lantern. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States