Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We love these pretzels! I've lost count of of how many people have asked for this recipe. They're great for holidays, party's, entertaining, and gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalPal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was super easy! I made it for some of my co-workers, and everyone asked me for the recipe afterwords. Delicious. I like spicy things, so I didn't think they were TOO spicy. I thought they were just right. You can really taste the spice after swallowing. Gets ya in the back of the throat. I also used Olive Oil, instead of vegetable oil, because that's what I had. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
A Huge Family Favorite. I've been making these for years, but slight differences - I use 2 bags of pretzels, 1 cup of oil, then 1 tablespoon of each of the seasonings, Garlic Powder, Lemon Pepper and Dill weed instead of Cayenne, plus the pkg of dry Ranch mix - or really adjust per your taste. But this what everyone always begs me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love these and so oes my family. I baked one batch, the other I just left in the baggie, shaking occasionally and left for 12 hours. The oil absorbed in the one I didn't bake. Both were great. I'm making them for a potluck this week. I love the heat that comes from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these for the superbowl. Super easy, but would cut down on the lemon pepper. I also used garlic powder rather than garlic salt and increased it to 2 tsp. I used olive oil rather than veg oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe not only for the pretzels but there are so many varieties you can also use. Use Chex cereal or oyster crackers instead of the pretzels. I sometimes use 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne and lemon pepper. You can also use dill and no lemon pepper. I never use the garlic salt...instead I use garlic powder because sometimes the packaged ranch mix is a little salty. Try adding peanuts..dry roasted or cocktail peanuts....cashew pieces are good also..... Wonderful recipe..so many ways you can use this recipe ..... be creative! We enjoy adding the nuts to ours...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great snack. I used the football shaped pretzels for a Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To make it less salty, I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The pretzels are plenty salty, and the ranch dressing mix also has salt. Folks love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
My husband who has never really cared for pretzels loves these. Great with Beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Romesco Pizza

This rich and spicy Romesco Pizza is perfect with a tall glass of milk!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States