Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great recipe, however I would use garlic powder instead - as the garlic salt made the end result too salty! Loved the spicy-ness & will try on other snacks like variety nuts, Chex Mix, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are really good & super easy! I was thinking about making these for Christmas , so I decided to do a half 'test' batch. There's so few ingredients, I had everything on hand; I was skeptical about the lemon pepper, but it adds an acidity that is really great. Spicy-dial down the cayenne if you're not into spicy. So simple & delicious; I am making a big batch for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Always a hit. I have made these many times, but I substitute garlic powder for garlic salt, and I add fresh grated Parmesan after mixing in the bag. I allow them to marinate for a few days, flipping the bag at least every day. That way, I can make them days before I need them. I also make one batch with double the cayenne for those who like them spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Cut the sodium by switching the garlic salt to garlic powder. Doing that really makes the flavor better, along with letting the pretzels marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Callaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freer, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We love these pretzels! I've lost count of of how many people have asked for this recipe. They're great for holidays, party's, entertaining, and gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalPal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was super easy! I made it for some of my co-workers, and everyone asked me for the recipe afterwords. Delicious. I like spicy things, so I didn't think they were TOO spicy. I thought they were just right. You can really taste the spice after swallowing. Gets ya in the back of the throat. I also used Olive Oil, instead of vegetable oil, because that's what I had. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
A Huge Family Favorite. I've been making these for years, but slight differences - I use 2 bags of pretzels, 1 cup of oil, then 1 tablespoon of each of the seasonings, Garlic Powder, Lemon Pepper and Dill weed instead of Cayenne, plus the pkg of dry Ranch mix - or really adjust per your taste. But this what everyone always begs me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Love these and so oes my family. I baked one batch, the other I just left in the baggie, shaking occasionally and left for 12 hours. The oil absorbed in the one I didn't bake. Both were great. I'm making them for a potluck this week. I love the heat that comes from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made these for the superbowl. Super easy, but would cut down on the lemon pepper. I also used garlic powder rather than garlic salt and increased it to 2 tsp. I used olive oil rather than veg oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States