Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Who ever says that this recipe is sucky or not spicy is WRONG. Instead of using lemon peper like the recipe says, use dill weed, turns out PERFF. #CATWOMENX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This got mixed reviews. Some loved it some didn't really care for it. But everyone ate them so thats good :) I'll make them again but play with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I love these pretzels. I can't get enough of them! The reviewer who said they didn't have much more flavor than regular pretzels must have a taste bud deficiency. They are SO flavorful! Maybe her spices were old? I have never had a bad batch of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Clingan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome! Used garlic powder, not garlic salt. Added 1 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce. Did not bake as stated in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Manuel Schnitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
YUMMY!! My husband loves this. It is really good and easy to do. I do modify it by adding 1 teaspoon of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Most definitely use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Cut the oil to 1/2 cup. I don't keep lemon pepper on hand, so I use regular pepper with some chili powder. Mix everything except the pretzels in a big bowl FIRST, then add pretzels and toss. Toss every 5 to 10 minutes. Usually they soak up all the flavor quite well, especially when you cut down on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Just made this tonight. I saw the comments about salt and thought "hey, we are talking about pretzels, they could have a point". I switched out the garlic salt with 1 tsp garlic powder... then doubled the cayenne to add a little color. Yah, its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I make these all the time... we love them! even my 3 year old grandson... HOWEVER, I do use 1 tsp garlic POWDER and 1/2 tsp garlic salt.. .. i find 1 and 1/2 of the garlic salt is a bit too salty.. also use canola oil instead of veggie oil...but these are a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have made these SEVERAL times and they are DELICIOUS! As others have said to do, I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. These pretzels you absolutely DO NOT NEED TO BAKE!!!! There are other recipes out there that call for baking them, but not necessary. I bring these for work parties and they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I give this 4 stars only because I have been making a similar recipe for years and they always disappear and I am always asked for more and the recipe. I use garlic powder not salt and I use butter topping and oil made for popcorn, not vegetable oil. I have the same amounts of everything, but I always double the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy Romesco Pizza

This rich and spicy Romesco Pizza is perfect with a tall glass of milk!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States