Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
These are addicting! I tasted these at a party and couldn't wait to make them for our own get togethers. I also put them in decorative packages and gave them out to friends at Christmas time. They appreciated getting something that wasn't full of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Great and easy. Took advice from another reviewer and baked for a few minutes at 250. They do have a kick, but we like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These are great! I scaled down the recipe to work with one one-pound bag of mini pretzels and made a batch yesterday. The only change I made was to substitute garlic powder for garlic salt, and I was out of cayenne pepper so I used chipotle chile powder. They were delicious! I did not bake them as other reviewers suggested, and they were not too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I only used half the oil and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was great! My husband loved this snack. I was quite surprised by the little kick these guys had; and so easy. I will definitely add this to my party appetizer repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These pretzels are addictive! I've made them four times for gatherings with family or friends and they always disappear. I use less oil than the recipe calls for and shake the bag often while marinating and before baking. They're especially good dipped in flavored mustards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I loved these pretzels. Added an extra 1/2 tsp of cayenne and 1/2 packet of ranch dressing mix, which really added to the flavor. Scrumptious! Also baked them for 10-15 minutes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
These are great! I used a bunch of mini pretzel balls that I'd bought in bulk for this recipe and they worked just as good as mini twists. I cut WAY down on the oil, probably only 1/6 of a cup that I drizzled over the pretzels that I had in a cake pan. I shook them till they were covered, sprinkled the spice mix (that I used Morton's Hot Salt instead of the cayenne in) over top of them and stuck them in the oven at 325 for probably 15 minutes, stirring a few times. These are definitely addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Yummy Pretzels!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Everybody loves this recipe! I used unsalted pretzels and recipe turned out perfect - they weren't too salty. Was too spicy for the kids so I substitute chili powder for cayenne pepper when I make it for them. Bake in 250 degree oven for 15 minutes, stirring every 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Agatha, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States