Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe several times, it's a HUGE hit! Very addicting! However, it is very salty and not quite spicy enough, so I use garlic powder in lieu of garlic salt and I add a little extra cayenne pepper. People ask me for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
These are fun and quite good. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So tasty and just enough spicey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made these once and they were WAY salty. Next time I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love these!!! will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Who ever says that this recipe is sucky or not spicy is WRONG. Instead of using lemon peper like the recipe says, use dill weed, turns out PERFF. #CATWOMENX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This got mixed reviews. Some loved it some didn't really care for it. But everyone ate them so thats good :) I'll make them again but play with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I love these pretzels. I can't get enough of them! The reviewer who said they didn't have much more flavor than regular pretzels must have a taste bud deficiency. They are SO flavorful! Maybe her spices were old? I have never had a bad batch of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome! Used garlic powder, not garlic salt. Added 1 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce. Did not bake as stated in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
YUMMY!! My husband loves this. It is really good and easy to do. I do modify it by adding 1 teaspoon of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States