Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alana
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Love the flavor!! Only changes we made were that we cubed the potatoes and pan fried them in about 1tablespoon of oil. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I enjoyed the concept of this receipe, but I altered it a fair amount, by frying the potatoes after they have been microwaved. The microwave cooked the wedges quite well & they still remained moist on the inside. I definitely need to cut them thinner, though, to ensure a crispier exterior. I altered it by adding the Olive oil in the frying pan & then added the flavours as I was frying them. Perhaps the flavour will change by covering it before it is microwaved. Something to look into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These are great, of course I tweaked them with a little more of the herbs I like...and thats the reason we cook so we can have it our way....since this summer has been so hot...I lit only half the gas grill, put them on the unlit side & let them cook outside so I did not heat up the house......works with chicken, meatloaf too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I usually don't rate recipes that I've tweeked much, but since this is given as a tweekable recipe, I am. I used a pizza seasoning mixture from Winco, cooked for 8 minutes in my microwave, sprinkled on the parmesan and then 3 minutes under my broiler in my convection oven. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Sweet Potato Alternative - Because I need to reduce sodium & avoid white potato, I roasted olive oil rubbed sweet potatoes sprinkled with thin sliced onions, fresh minced garlic, fresh finely chopped spinach, paprika, cayenne & cracked black pepper - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I baked them at 400 for 45 minutes instead of microwave. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and after microwaving these put them in the oven at 425 for 10 or 15 min to get them crispy. This really cut down on the bake time, which I liked. I will do this more often! Used my own blend of seasonings = Mrs. Dash on these, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Added some chili powder for more spice. Huge hit with my husband. I also really enjoyed these. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I couldn't resist the temptation to throw them in my broiler oven for a couple of minutes to crispy them up!!! I also used garlic flavored olive oil in place of the vegetable oil, but, I think 3 tablespoons of any oil would be an overkill! Especially if you are going to use a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Good recipe. I don't like microwave cooking so I will bake these at 400 -425 degrees for about 25 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States