Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Super easy. My kids love them. I only had to cook them for 5 min in the microwave and they were done. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
hmm - i liked these a lot - i used small white potatoes, so they were like mini wedges - and i used about 8 potatoes total. Some people said that they preferred oven baked for crispiness - but i found that when i used the cheese during the last 5 minutes or so - that really helped make them crispy - b/c cheese for that amount of time in the microwave does tend to crisp up (harden) - i didn't use parmesan - i used a shredded pizza cheese mix... very delicious and easy to make - especially when your using the oven for the main entree - then the microwave is useful - and in summer during hot months - you may not want to use the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was soooo easy and very delicious. I am not partial to cooking in the microwave as i tend to use it more for heating things up. I must admit i was pleasantly surprised. I added lots of the called for spices and used garlic salt as well as powder to bring out the flavours. The paprika really livened up the colouring and made these potatoes look very appetizing. My 4 year old had thirds, so this is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
deeelicious recipe!! This is proof that a microwave can actually cook food. My tips: (1)As mentioned by another reviewer, shake all the ingredients with the potatoes in a bag (2) I added dried oregano and basil (3)I sprinkled on the cheese only during the last minute of cooking (4)I use only two potatoes and my 700W output microwave takes a total of 5 minutes for this recipe. Adjust the timing to suit yours. (5)Arrange the potatoes along the outer egde of the plate, with the thick sides facing outward. Happy Eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
these potatoes are a hit with my entire family. give them a try you will be amazed. try them with a little melted cheese and bacon poured over just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
These are pretty good. I put them in the oven for about 10 more minutes to get them a little crispy. My 5 yr. old loves 'em. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
DOes anybody remember when Betty Crocker had a box with a recipe like this in it? My family loves these potatoes. Bye bye, tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Very good and easy to make. I always use russets when doing various wedge recipes because they bake best! The seasonings in this recipe go well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I think this recipe is great, except I don't like to microwave food. I think that it turned out good in the oven 350 degrees for 45 min. adding the cheese near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
So tasty! I slightly cooked the poatatoes first by boiling them and used some italian herbs to add some more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States