Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I too don't really care for microwave use and already had my oven on so threw these in at 375 degrees for about 50 minutes. I only used 1 very large baking potato cut into wedges. Used EVOO in lieu of vegetable oil. Added salt and pepper to taste with the other 2 spices. Didn't have parmesan so grated some romano cheese at the end. My husband liked these very much. Very simple recipe that can be tweeked w/spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
These potatoes were really good! I cooked them about half way in the microwave then put into the oven for about 20 minutes to complete the cooking and "crispy" up the outer edges. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and put everything in a plastic bag and shook it to coat the potato wedges. Next time will use less oil as it seemed oilier than necessary. Husband ate 3 servings. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
These were really easy and very flavorful. Because my wedges were done before the rest of the meal, I placed them in the oven to stay warn. Some of the wedges started to get crispy and they were the best. Next time I think I will make in the oven so all the wedges are crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I think this recipe is great, except I don't like to microwave food. I think that it turned out good in the oven 350 degrees for 45 min. adding the cheese near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I didn't measure anything...just sprinkled it on. I used red potatoes & put them in a pyrex baking dish. Sprinkled them w/ the oil & seasoning & nuked them for 7 minutes. Heated the oven up to 425 & finished them off in there for about 10 minutes although I think they could have used 5 minutes more, to crisp them up a bit further. These were perfect w/ a homemade hamburger...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Good quick sidedish. Doesn't heat up the kitchen in the summer and can be served with many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Loved this recipe. As a few had suggested, I actually just mixed the spices into the oil and then tossed the wedges around in the oil to coat. I switched to olive oil and used 1 tsp paprika (my teaspoons are always heaping!), 1 tsp garlic powder, 2 tbsp romano cheese (instead of Parmesan), and 1 tsp. cayenne pepper, along with the salt and pepper. Once tossed, I put the potatoe wedges on a baking sheet and baked at 400 degrees for 30-40 min. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was soooo easy and very delicious. I am not partial to cooking in the microwave as i tend to use it more for heating things up. I must admit i was pleasantly surprised. I added lots of the called for spices and used garlic salt as well as powder to bring out the flavours. The paprika really livened up the colouring and made these potatoes look very appetizing. My 4 year old had thirds, so this is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I baked my potatoes..but used the same basic recipe..but i also added basil and marjoram on my potatoes and instead of the parmesan cheese i melted mozzerella cheese on top of them..i baked them at 350 for a little over an hour and they were amazing good..my family ate all of them and wanted more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byram, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These were alright, but I wouldn't serve them to guests. They came out soggy, as expected. If I were to use this recipe again, I would bake the potato wedges in the gas oven instead of microwave. Otherwise, they tasted fine, but just not crunchy on the outside, the way I love my wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States