Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Good quick sidedish. Doesn't heat up the kitchen in the summer and can be served with many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was soooo easy and very delicious. I am not partial to cooking in the microwave as i tend to use it more for heating things up. I must admit i was pleasantly surprised. I added lots of the called for spices and used garlic salt as well as powder to bring out the flavours. The paprika really livened up the colouring and made these potatoes look very appetizing. My 4 year old had thirds, so this is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These were alright, but I wouldn't serve them to guests. They came out soggy, as expected. If I were to use this recipe again, I would bake the potato wedges in the gas oven instead of microwave. Otherwise, they tasted fine, but just not crunchy on the outside, the way I love my wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Easy and tasty. However, mine did take longer than 10 minutes to cook but that could have been because my wedges were too big--I got 8 per potato. I also thought it would be easier to shake the wedges in a bag with the seasonings and oil for better coverage. We had these with "fry sauce" (also from this website) and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
These were pretty good, although I did bake them in the oven at 400 for about 35 minutes. My daughter loved them! They are espically good with dipping sauce! I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
deeelicious recipe!! This is proof that a microwave can actually cook food. My tips: (1)As mentioned by another reviewer, shake all the ingredients with the potatoes in a bag (2) I added dried oregano and basil (3)I sprinkled on the cheese only during the last minute of cooking (4)I use only two potatoes and my 700W output microwave takes a total of 5 minutes for this recipe. Adjust the timing to suit yours. (5)Arrange the potatoes along the outer egde of the plate, with the thick sides facing outward. Happy Eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
These were really easy and very flavorful. Because my wedges were done before the rest of the meal, I placed them in the oven to stay warn. Some of the wedges started to get crispy and they were the best. Next time I think I will make in the oven so all the wedges are crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
If I ever made this recipe again, I'd put it in the oven. The potatoes were very dry but had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Did not turn out well in my microwave. I prepared these and microwaved them over twice as long as the recipe calls for and they still were not cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Didn't come out cooked enough and the spices didn't really stay on the potatoes. A bit mushy. It tasted a little bit better in a conventional oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States