Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
They were pretty good, although next time I will put them in the oven. It took about 20 minutes in the microwave, and parts were still hard. I will experiment with the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
These are pretty good. I put them in the oven for about 10 more minutes to get them a little crispy. My 5 yr. old loves 'em. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
My family loved these. I did follow other reviews and baked these instead of making in the microwave. I bake them at 400 for about 30-35 minutes. I also added a little cayene pepper. Quick and easy recipe for nights when time is short and the people in your life still expect to be fed LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This was great because I diden't have to use the oven in this hot flordia weather!I would cook them alittle longer though.I also think next time I'll try mixing the seasonings and oil in a bag and coating the potatos first like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Great idea & very easy to make! I sprayed the pieces with olive oil instead of veg. oil. They were a little on the dry side, but very tasty! (I probably should have coated them a little better with the oil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was pretty good and very easy. The potatoes were a little mushy, but I popped them under the broiler for just a few minutes, and that did the trick. I went a little heavy on the spices, so next time I'll reduce them a little, but I'll definitely experiment with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
these potatoes are a hit with my entire family. give them a try you will be amazed. try them with a little melted cheese and bacon poured over just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Nice last minute recipe. Great with melted cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I made this in the oven after reading previous reviews. I would like to try a potato or two in the micro sometime, though. I'm not a fan of skin-on potatoes, so I didn't eat any of these. My 6 year old thought they were a little too hard around the skin(baked for an hour per another reviewer at 350) My fiance said they were awesome. I'll make these again, no fuss, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I'm giving these 3 stars just because the cooking method really didn't work for me. After cooking them for at least 25 minutes, I still had half hard, half soggy potatoes and had to throw them in the oven to salvage them. The next time I tried them I took the basic recipe, cut the potatoes into cubes, and then bake them for about 30 minutes in the oven. They were really good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States