Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Okay, but nothing special. It could be because I cooked it in the oven or I'm not very good at doing most spices "to taste". I don't think we'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I didn't measure anything...just sprinkled it on. I used red potatoes & put them in a pyrex baking dish. Sprinkled them w/ the oil & seasoning & nuked them for 7 minutes. Heated the oven up to 425 & finished them off in there for about 10 minutes although I think they could have used 5 minutes more, to crisp them up a bit further. These were perfect w/ a homemade hamburger...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
very tasty-- nice and soft. recommended changes: * toss the spices and oil with the potatoes. * do NOT put in the oven, as it dries the potatoes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Loved this recipe. As a few had suggested, I actually just mixed the spices into the oil and then tossed the wedges around in the oil to coat. I switched to olive oil and used 1 tsp paprika (my teaspoons are always heaping!), 1 tsp garlic powder, 2 tbsp romano cheese (instead of Parmesan), and 1 tsp. cayenne pepper, along with the salt and pepper. Once tossed, I put the potatoe wedges on a baking sheet and baked at 400 degrees for 30-40 min. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Great recipe! Kicked up a notch by sprinkling some of Emeril's Essence over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These would probably be way better in the oven, they were raw in some spots and overcooked in others (with my ancient microwave!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
hmm - i liked these a lot - i used small white potatoes, so they were like mini wedges - and i used about 8 potatoes total. Some people said that they preferred oven baked for crispiness - but i found that when i used the cheese during the last 5 minutes or so - that really helped make them crispy - b/c cheese for that amount of time in the microwave does tend to crisp up (harden) - i didn't use parmesan - i used a shredded pizza cheese mix... very delicious and easy to make - especially when your using the oven for the main entree - then the microwave is useful - and in summer during hot months - you may not want to use the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I too don't really care for microwave use and already had my oven on so threw these in at 375 degrees for about 50 minutes. I only used 1 very large baking potato cut into wedges. Used EVOO in lieu of vegetable oil. Added salt and pepper to taste with the other 2 spices. Didn't have parmesan so grated some romano cheese at the end. My husband liked these very much. Very simple recipe that can be tweeked w/spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States