Spicy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This soup is really good. I've made it with ground turkey and spicy Italian turkey sausage and both ways are great. Sriracha gives it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was easy to make. We enjoyed it very much. I was a little spicy and great flavor. The only substitute was that I two teaspoons of medium salsa versus the Tabasco and it was absolutely delicious. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I have been making this soup for years. This is the very same recipe I use. Mine came from the Collector's Edition of "Taste of Home" Magazine. You even used the same picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d-squared

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Braving hurricane Sandy put us in the mood for soup, and we like spicy! Very easy to prepare with so few ingredients. We added cabbage and swapped the hot sauce with two habanero peppers and it was perfect. Flavored liked stuffed cabbage, but thicker red sauce due to the potatoes. I may add a touch of nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I love this recipe. I like it a little spicier though so I add canned diced jalapeños which compliments the already great recipe. I also serve it in bread bowls with a little dollop of sour cream on top. Made it many times for different people and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
YUMMY!!! So we forgot to go shopping and I looked at what we had on hand so I get on the internet typed in turkey meat and potatoes and low and behold I come upon this recipe!!! I substituted ground beef for ground turkey and the hot pepper sauce for 3/4 tsp cayenne pepper then I added 1 cup sliced yellow zucchini, 1 large garlic clove minced, 1 red bell pepper, and 1 cup frozen corn. We all loved it including my 5 year old son!!! So you get a total of 8 thumbs up from this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was delish, only changes I made were I added 2 cans of tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste to make it thicker. Did 1 tsp of Frank's Hot Sauce and also added crushed red pepper. 3 chopped cloves of fresh garlic and topped with Colby Jack Cheese. Served with crusty dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I didnt like this recipe and how the soup was tomato based. It was bland and watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent and easy to make! I used ground turkey and thinly sliced potatoes. I also added frozen corn and carrots. Fantastic fall soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was ok, not even 4 star worthy. I even seasoned the ground beef while it was browning and used manwhich sauce instead of tomato sauce for more flavor. However, it was just ok to help me get rid of some things i needed to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States