Spicy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef but it still was very lovely. The soup was wonderfully filling. I was worried that it might be a bit too hot for me at first but after the first bite I knew it was just right. This recipe was definately a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This soup was very tasty with just the right amount of spice and flavor. I love potato soup and this recipe is definitely a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is one of the best soup recipes I have ever tried. A very hearty, cold-weather dish. Leftovers reheat well too. Easy to make. We enjoy it made with meatballs (either homemade or ready-made). White Rose or red potatoes stay firmer. If I don't have an onion on hand, I use a bit of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I used onion powder because I didn't have onions and it turned out great!! It was also really good topped with shredded cheddar cheese. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Super! I used a little less salt & pepper and added more hot sauce and the whole family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I had to change some ingredients, based on what I had available. I used one pound of pre-cooked meatballs, sliced in half, instead of the ground beef. Also, I only had one can of tomato sauce, so I made up the remaining 16oz with a combination of spicy V8 and a bit of beef broth (and I cut down on the hot sauce). VERY spicy, but we both liked it. I thought the leftovers tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I tried this for my husband and myself - and my husband is VERY picky. We like things really spicy, so I doubled the Tabasco. Oh my goodness, this was wonderful! And the best part is that my husband really liked it, too, so now we have a new recipe to add to the slim selection of "acceptable meals", haha. He even took the leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing this recipe! It was really easy (I'm not the most experienced cook) and it tastes sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Different, but good. Almost like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was very good, and also very easy to make. I was out of onions, so I used onion soup mix, and it turned out really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I was in the mood for something cheesy so I added 16 oz. Velveeta Light - this is why I give it 5 stars. It was Cheesy Spicy Soup! I love finding soup recipes that use ingredients that I wouldn't normally use... tomato sauce and tobasco. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States