Spicy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
not bad...ate it, but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe! I made it for my family and everyone loved it they are begging me to make more.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I did quite a bit to this recipe, so I don't even know that it qualifies as the soup it was meant to be, but here goes... I did everything as the recipe described, then when there was about 20 minutes of cook time left,I mashed the potatoes just a little bit and I added one can of drained black beans, about 1 tsp of garlic powder and about 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro. It thickened up beautifully and then we sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on the top of each bowl. Served with warm flour tortillas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I used sausage instead of ground beef, 1 Tablespoon of dried minced onion and I made this in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. My roommate thought that it could use a little less ground pepper but I thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Delicious! I didn't know what I'd get when I made it, thought it might be a little bland, but it turned out really well. We put shredded cheese on top of each bowl. Kind of like chili with potatoes instead of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I was in the mood for something cheesy so I added 16 oz. Velveeta Light - this is why I give it 5 stars. It was Cheesy Spicy Soup! I love finding soup recipes that use ingredients that I wouldn't normally use... tomato sauce and tobasco. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was very good, and also very easy to make. I was out of onions, so I used onion soup mix, and it turned out really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Different, but good. Almost like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I tried this for my husband and myself - and my husband is VERY picky. We like things really spicy, so I doubled the Tabasco. Oh my goodness, this was wonderful! And the best part is that my husband really liked it, too, so now we have a new recipe to add to the slim selection of "acceptable meals", haha. He even took the leftovers for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing this recipe! It was really easy (I'm not the most experienced cook) and it tastes sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I had to change some ingredients, based on what I had available. I used one pound of pre-cooked meatballs, sliced in half, instead of the ground beef. Also, I only had one can of tomato sauce, so I made up the remaining 16oz with a combination of spicy V8 and a bit of beef broth (and I cut down on the hot sauce). VERY spicy, but we both liked it. I thought the leftovers tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States