Spicy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Surprisingly flavorful, despite the small number of ingredients. I was expecting it to be bland, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
family loved, nice change from normal potato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I really needed to go to the store, but was waiting on a check. Luckily, I had ground beef and potatoes. I was great! Quick and easy. Topped with shredded cheese. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very good but I added a can of Mexican corn and made it even better. The family really enjoyed it, too. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I have made this many times. It is great as directed, but my favorite thing to do is add a diced up zucchini and a handfull of barley, some frozen corn and a can of stewed tomatoes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My family liked this recipe. I made it last night, and it was good. To me it was pretty bland though. It definately needed more flavor! I added more hot sauce to my bowl, and that helped a lot. I also added more spices than were in the recipe, to the whole pot. I added some lemon pepper (i put that in alomst everything) also some chilli powder. It was pretty good. I used red onion to give it more color. I also prefer to cook with red onion. Not too bad, but will spice it up even more if I try it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was delicious! Instead of the ground beef, I kicked it up a notch and used ground spicy Italian sausage, which I added garlic to while cooking. I added a chopped green bell pepper, used spicy V-8 instead of the tomato sauce and since I hate the flavor of Tobasco sauce, I used Sriracha chili sauce in it's place. Threw everything into the crock pot and cooked on high for 5 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
not bad...ate it, but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe! I made it for my family and everyone loved it they are begging me to make more.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I did quite a bit to this recipe, so I don't even know that it qualifies as the soup it was meant to be, but here goes... I did everything as the recipe described, then when there was about 20 minutes of cook time left,I mashed the potatoes just a little bit and I added one can of drained black beans, about 1 tsp of garlic powder and about 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro. It thickened up beautifully and then we sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on the top of each bowl. Served with warm flour tortillas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States