Spicy Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Instead of rubbing, I added the rub mix to a gallon bag and added the pork and shook, then rubbed it in that way (thoroughly), much less time consuming and messy. It was a bit too salty and not spicy enough for me, in the future I will add some cayenne and cut back on salt. I let my rubbed pork set from morning until evening and the flavor never permeated the pork, so I would pierce the pork in the future. Overall, the flavor was good. It was a bit dry and I did not overcook. Perhaps it was my pork as it was very lean. I would use this recipe again but I would modify it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I read quite a few reviews on this recipe and actually incorporated a few of them. I added garlic salt to the spices in the original recipe. Cut back on the ginger slightly. I actually put the spices in a bag and then added my 2 tenderloins and shook them and them pushed whatever spices were left onto the pork. I did marinate for about 3 hours. I used the oven, not a grill (weather challenges) and they came out amazingly moist and tasty....had more of a bite to it than being "hot"....served with side of my slightly sweet fried rice and broccoli....great combination...husband asked when I would be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
great recipe! Will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I have been using this rub for about a month now. It is delicious. My husband and I went out to dinner, he ordered the pork tenderloin but was disappointed saying that this recipe is so much better. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I thought this was very good and even better the next day. My husband didn't like the dry rub's grainy texture. Followed the directions exactly... I wouldn't call it spicy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent! Just the perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
VERY good and quite easy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
it was fine - quick to make. Cut in half for one tenderloin, but needs more ginger, more thyme and a pinch of cayenne pepper b/c not at all spicy as is. tastes good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Hubby and I gave this an enthusiastic 5 stars. This was yummy and so easy. The only changes I made were to add 1 tsp of garlic powder (just 'cause I like garlic) and to bake it, wrapped tightly in foil, at 350 degrees until it was done. It came out tender and juicy and the "gravy," as my husband called the rub-seasoned drippings, made a fabulous au jus. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States