Spicy Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I couldn't find the peas, but it still worked nicely using green beans instead. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This looks unappetizing. I would love to be able to say that I messed up; but I didn't. I have made stir frys since I was twelve and never had one looks this gross. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I loved this recipe. I made it low fat by eliminating all but 1 1/2 tsp of sesame oil, using 3 jalapeno peppers, whole button mushrooms and hot sauce. I'm making another batch today to freeze in small one portion containers. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
It turns out better than expected but not super spicy. The vinegar/lime touch with peanuts makes this dish stands out. I like it with more gravy so I added beef broth and lime juice in step 2, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was wonderful! We made a few changes to the original recipe by skipping the cornstarch, tripling the sauce because we added pasta to the stir fry ,and adding some lemon juice at the end. We used chili paste instead of chili oil, and red pepper instead of the chilis, and we used olive oil instead of peanut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Fantastic recipe - one of the best stir fry's i've ever had. I used lemon instead of lime, olive instead of peanut oil, and no peanuts. Instead of the fresh chile peppers i used cayennes. It was nice and spicy and the lemon and vinegar made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I surprised that this recipe has gotten such high marks. I carefully followed the directions and used the right ingredients, but I was very disappointed. The pork was nice and tender, but the flavor was not particularly enjoyable. I love spicy food, but this is not a recipe that I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was very good! I didn't put as much of the chili oil as it called for. It still had a kick though! I added some celery and water chestnuts too and instead of the peppers I used crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I agree on this being a good base for other things but my whole family and I really liked this just like it is. Its very easy to do. Very good, thanks! Update: Ive had to come back and change my rating to 5 star from 4. Every time I make this I have to double or triple the recipe or there isnt enough. My family inhales this. Once they ate it so fast, I didnt get any (teach me not to fix drinks etc for everyone. noone waited on me!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Modifications I made: omitted the cornstarch from the marinade (for fewer carbs); sliced the pork thinly instead of cubes (turned out nice and tender!); used lemon b/c I had it on-hand; omitted chile peppers and chili oil, using instead a tsp. or two of red pepper flakes, fried with the ginger; added 1 sm red bell pepper and 1/2 white onion, omitted green onion; didn't bother to julianne the peas and didn't chop the peanuts. Turned out spicy enough for our tastes (I like a little bite but no burn), but the vinegar overwhelmed the rest of the flavors. The lemon juice may have also played into the overpowering tang this dish had. I'll use this recipe as a base in the future but do something a little less tangy for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States