Spicy Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Too limey. Too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Tangy sauce easy to whip up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love the taste of the pork and the marinade. It was just cooked perfectly! I usually don't like pork, but the is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a WINNING recipe! I followed the recipe, but I left out the sesame oil (didn't have any on hand) and I added a little sugar to the lime mixture. I also used the Kirkland stir fry frozen veggies. Needles to say there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a lot of work and did not turn out like I hoped! We love Chinese food from PF Changs to Panda Express to homemade, but this jusdt didn't work. Way too much lime flavor. I made a special trip to the store to get the chili oil and fresh ginger so that I could follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this for a quick meal and I loved it. The changes I made were from the suggestions from other reviews. I did not use the chille oil or green chille peppers. But added sugar to the lime sauce for the end of the recipe and added chille pepper flakes 2 pinches and cayanne pepper to taste. It was not too hot, but very favorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Maybe I'm just not into Sichuan-style food. Anyway, I found this to be a lot of work (actually it was fun to prepare as a result!) but not very exciting in flavor. I'm not into spices and didn't really like the flavor underneath the spices. My husband didn't care for it much either. But it could just be our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good - had to play with the ingredients a little based on what was in my cupboard - I used lemon juice, instead of lime, and sambel oolek instead of fresh chilies. I added mirin to the sauce. I used crushed cashews instead of peanuts. Overall it turned out great and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this per the recipe, but added some additional vegetables. The sauce ended up tasting very strong on the vinegar which ruined it for everyone. Two stars were generous considering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I was doing a multi course Chinese dinner and accidentally put this pork preparation on my chicken, and the orange chcken prep on my pork, both turned out TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States