Spicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This had a great flavor. Not for the weak of stomach though! Very spicy! Pork chops were nice and tender! Thanks for a great recipie...will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
We did not care for this flavor. For me it was the sage that added an odd note to the tomato sauce. It was very easy and I used boneless chops which cooked much quicker than bone-in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMNOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I used my own canned tomatoes instead of fresh......increased the wine to 2/3 cup........enhanced the chicken stock w/base and eliminated the red pepper flakes. We loved it and it is now a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This quickly became a favorite. I make it all the time. I am a sucker for 1 pan meals and this one sure pleases!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Used a little less flakes and hot sauce, and this was still plenty hot for us. I thought it needed some salt (but I love salt). Served with ruffled pasta and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These were spicy. Good flavor. But not what I would normally do with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I've made this 4 or 5 times now, since I have a bottle of dried sage I need to use up. I've made this exactly as written, except that I didn't think I had a skillet large enough for this dish, so I used a large pot with a glass lid. I sauteed the veggies for the full 3 minutes, even though I didn't think this step would do much for the recipe. Oh, and I seeded the bell pepper, but not the jalapeño. And I cooked the whole dish for 30 minutes. This dish kind of grew on me. It's pretty easy to make, and the pork chops cook well, and taste pretty good. The sauce isn't spicy enough for me - in fact, I found it surprisingly mild, given the spicy ingredients. But I'd still recommend this as a quick, easy, tasty and spicy pork chop recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I didn't add sage, but it was still delicious! Easy and healthy, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this dish for my husband and he loved it. The spicy flavor adds a lot, and cooking the chops low and slow for a while in the tomato puree makes them come out very tender. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We made this using a lot of fresh, chopped tomato from our garden instead of using puree - we just let them cook down with the meat and the other ingredients. We used the dutch oven, which was the perfect pot for this recipe. Wonderful flavor from simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States