Spicy Polynesian Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Made these for supper tonight and they were a hit! Great flavor! I did not add the coconut because I thought that it would taste too weird but everything else I kept the same. Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
These were delicious! My husband and I devoured them. I served them with a spicy pineapple sauce which you can also find on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
These were awesome! I added curry, cumin, garlic and chicken stock to the rice (jasmine rice) which enhanced the flavors of the chicken. The sweetness of the coconut mixed with the other flavors was so delicious!! I also served this with a Thai ginger soup that used the coconut milk instead of throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I'd give this 10 if I could. We love this! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
So good! My curry was of the yellow-not-so-spicy variety, so I added probably just shy of 1/4 cup of bottled Thai Chili Sauce to the chicken while it was cooking. The chicken marinated for only 45 minutes, but it turned out fine. I added the coconut and green onion directly to the chicken mix when it was done cooking, and used premade lime juice. I did not use anywhere near the full amount of veg. oil. Overall, we thought this was tasty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
To solve the "dryness" problem, I'd add the grilled pineapple slices submitted by praisegod on this site. They are delicous and would taste good in this wrap or as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was very yummy. I changed it around a bit, but stuck to the spirit of the recipe. I used light coconut milk to marinate because that is what was in the cupboard. I also had some cooked brown rice so I used that instead of the white. I dredged the chicken in the flour mixture but only used about 1T of oil to saute things in. I just couldn't bring myself to use the full amount. I cut back on the amount of rice in each wrap and added in some sauted cabbage. I also toasted the coconut under the broiler before I added it to the wraps. I agree this needs some sort of a sauce so I think next time I make this I may make a yogurt/sour cream sauce with sme curry and garlic or something along those lines. This was a nice change of pace for my work lunches and it froze well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I made this last night for some guests and it was phenomenal! I had the leftovers for breakfast - and then put the remaining chicken in a salad for lunch. Yum all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
These are so amazing! I have made them twice and both times they got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I made this recipe for my family and we all loved it! It's definately a keeper. Although I think it needs some kind of sauce so it's not so dry. Something like a Pina Colada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States