Spicy Polynesian Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Wonderful Recipe! Different from anything we have ever had. I made it according to the recipe the first time and next time I will make the spicy pineapple sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was really good. I didnt have any jasmine rice so I used saffron for that extra flavor and I also added more curry because its a favorite. I used yellow and a bit of red for some more kick. I think if you like the ingredients, you'll really enjoy this easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Easy and yummy. I used lettuce instead of coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was so good and so different from our typical dinners. We also used the Spicy Pineapple Sauce and it really made the dish. We halved this recipe and got 4 8-in wraps out of it but we didn't have enough rice and had some chicken left over. Next time, I'll increase the rice by at least a 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
A great recipe. Just add more curry and some chili powder to the chicken. Also, I took others' advice and made a sauce to go over the chicken (plain yogurt, green onion, and lime zest). If you do make the sauce, definately add more heat to the chicken to battle the sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
These turned out pretty good, as per another suggestion I also used the spicy pineapple sauce on this site, I used the coconut milk but not the coconut since my husband don't like and it turned out very well. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UVASPY
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Didn't care for this as it was. The rice fell out of the wrap, and I should have listened to other reviewers who suggested a sauce. I might try mixing the rice with a thick teriyaki sauce and maybe both my problems would be solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Awesome! I deep fried the chicken (less greasy than pan frying)and added 1/2 cup ground coconut and 1/4 cup ground almonds in the breading mixture. I added some shopped water chestnuts and also used the "Spicy Pineapple Sauce" from this site...the two together can't be beat! My kids (5 & 9) even raved and ate every last morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
i thought it was great except I do think it needed a sauce. I made an easy one up with plain yogurt, crushed pineapple, cilantro, and the green onions the recipe calls for. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States