Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by isis1022
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
A little to spicy for some of my family but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
First time. Used pork shoulder chops. Came out a beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I cooked them a bit too long, but they were still excellent! I reduced Worcestershire to 1 tbs and eliminated the salt to make it a bit heart healthier. Serve with mashed potatoes and a salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Family Loved it! Used the same batch to make 8 pork chops in total. However word of caution, do use the same batch of preserve mix for too long otherwise the peaches within the mix will stop caramelizing and begin to burn (you'll notice the mixture go from a nice reddish orange to a deep cherry. I luckily finished by this point). All things aside from that, this recipe tasted amazing and will definitely remain in my arsenal to continue wooing my wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Needs more spicy...next time I will add more chili paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Amazingly delicious and super easy! I'm not a fan of pork normally but my DH is, so I'm always looking for pork dishes that give amazing flavour and this one does. I used the full recipe for two 3/4 inch chops and changed the chili paste to 1tsp. I also sautéed slices of fresh peach with the meat the last two minutes for garnish. It was gobbled up quick, a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElleSeeHall
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Simple & easy. I used bone-in pork chops & seared in coconut oil until a deep brown. I will be making this many more times. Thanks Virginia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLY9000
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were delicious. I added more chili paste and let the sauce reduce a bit. I cut down the cook time of the chops when added back to the sauce to 2 minutes each side and they were perfect and juicy (our chops were boneless and not super thick. They were amazing with lemon garlic rainbow chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annasolatia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I used 4 fresh, over ripe peaches instead of preserves. Also added some fresh ginger to the sauce, about a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annasolatia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States